FCT election: Governors Ortom, Makinde head PDP campaign council

The Peoples Democratic Party has constituted a 34-person National Campaign Council for the February 12, 2022 Local Government Area Council Elections in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

The committee which mostly comprises Governors, past governors and lawmakers will be chaired by the Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom.

The Party’s National Organizing Secretary, Umar Bature, disclosed this in a statement he signed on Friday titled ‘PDP constitutes FCT LGA council elections national campaign council’.

Other members of the Campaign Council include Aminu Tambuwal, Bala Mohammed, Nyesom Wike, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Walid Jibrin, David Mark, Bukola Saraki, Enyinnaya Abaribe, Ibrahim Idris, Ndudi Elumelu , Philip Aduda, Uche Ekwunife, Prof. Jerry Gana, Zainab Maina, Gabriel Suswam, Magaret Icheen, Zainab Kure, Solomon Ewuga, Theophilus Shan, Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade, Jiba Micah, Hassan Sokodabo, Ngbede John, Zakka Sunday, Dr Sam Uhuotu, Babatunde Mohammed, Francis Orogu, Tanko Beji, Chris Hassan, Abdulrahman Mohammed, Felicia Owolabi, Hadiza Mohammed and Seyi Makinde as Secretary.

According to Bature, “The Directorate of Organization & Mobilization is to provide a Secretariat for the Campaign Council.

“The PDP urges all aspirants, members of our Party and our supporters in the FCT to remain focused and continue to work hard as the PDP marches to victory in the elections.”