Anambra State Government imposes curfew on Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu and Umunya communities

Anambra State government has imposed curfew on 6 Anambra communities after 9 people were killed and others injured by unknown armed men.

The curfew was imposed on Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu And Umunya.

In a statement, the Secretary to Anambra state government, Professor Solo Chukwulobelu said the curfew which begins today, Monday, 26th April, 2021, is between 7pm and 6am daily.

The statement advised Anambra indigenes and residents of the state living in these communities to obey the curfew order, as security personnel are on strict orders to enforce the curfew.

Earlier today, it was reported that residents and students in the affected communities were fleeing as they feared for their lives