yazilimweb tasarim
Home / Breaking News / Breaking: Obaseki wins Edo governorship election

Breaking: Obaseki wins Edo governorship election

Mr. Godwin Obaseki

The incumbent governor of Edo state and candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, Mr Godwin Obaseki has been declared winner of the just concluded governorship election.

The Returning Officer for INEC in Edo State, Prof Akpofure Rem-Rukeh made the announcement after all the election results had been collated in Benin city, Edo State.

Godwin Obaseki polled 307,955 votes to defeat Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressive Congress who got 223,619. Social Democratic Party received 323 votes while Zenith Labour Party and APGA garnered 117 votes each.

The election has been larged described by international and local observers as free, fair and credible.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top